Partner to climb\ski Whitehorse in Darrington ...

itsacarr

Hey im a novice climber ... in other words I have not had alot of wintertime climbing experience; especially of the Whitehorse nature. I will be in Darrington for 2 weeks a week from now and the house im staying at is no more than 3 miles away from the base. I have been staring at this mountain for 2 years now, one of the most gorgeous mountains I have personally ever seen and would really love to try and climb it and maybe ski if possible some of it. If this is not possible, find something else of this nature to do in Darrington. Any comments\questions etc. would be great, thanks.

Adam

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Rainier Burgdorfer claims it is a tough one. Considering the shape I am in , we'd definately have to spend the night. I'd be psyched though. He does recommend good snow pack down to 3,000 feet to avoid a brushy start. Ice axes, crampons and a rope are needed if we want to summit. Do you have a avalanche transceiver so they can find your body should it be necessary?! hahaha.gif