Jump to content

Colin F.

Members
  • Content count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Colin F.

  • Rank
    stranger
  • Birthday 03/05/1976

Converted

  • Occupation
    Group care counselor
  • Location
    WA
  1. Awesome idea! I'm definitely a newbie when it comes to this stuff and am very safety conscious. I would love to learn more. Most Wednesdays will work but this one won't. I could easily do it next week. When you get a regular meeting time set up, let me know and I should be able to make it. Thanks!
  2. Ride sharing to your favorite crag!

    1. Date: Anytime starting today. I mostly work evenings and weekends. I'm looking for someone who is willing to hit the crag early (8 or 9am) for about 4 or 5 hours of climbing 2 to 3 times a week. 2. Destination: Mt. Erie, Lister's Wall, and Equinox are all within 30 minutes from me. The Pumphouse is an hour. Oyster Dome is also close, but the approach is about 2 miles. I would also like to hit exit 38 and 32, Leavenworth, and Index. if days off can be coordinated. 3. Origination: Mt. Vernon. 4. Number in party: 1 to 3. Most of the time it would just be me, but sometimes my 12 year old son (trying to get him more into climbing) as well, and possibly one other friend occassionally. 5. If you can drive or not: I can drive or you can drive. Doesn't matter. I just want to climb. I drive a Kia that gets about 30mpg. I'm a relatively inexperienced climber. I started climbing last year, but I can lead 5.8s and easy 5.9s. I want to get in more climbing, so I can lead some 5.10s before the end of the summer. For gear, I have harness, shoes, quickdraws, and rope. Still working on building up my gear and learning as much as I can from someone a bit more experienced. But I will climb with anyone that wants to climb. PM me if you are interested or know someone that might be. Thanks!
×