Gorge Ice Watch 2013!!!

powderhound

Can someone is the gorge fill the five gallon bucket with water and let me know when it is good an frozen?

Looks like we might be able to get some ice here in the next week.

I will be having a shin dig at my house to sacrifice a few goats and calfs in hope of appeasing the ice gods. Donations welcome :)

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey folks, if y'all find out that any of that ice is formed and you'd like to take some swings (however gentle they may have to be) I am free Friday and would love to climb. I have a couple years of experience on ice and was leading WI4 a few years ago, but I have just returned from 2 years of life in Spain, including its sunny sport-climbing scene that had no ice, so I'm going to be more reliable as a follower/belayer than leader on anything serious, but could work my way up most things as a follower. I am safe and conservative, with rock, alpine, snow, and trip-leading (outward bound) experience...

GIve a call 971-717-1334 if anyone is free. My name is Cam. I am currently in PDX but have never climbed ice in the Gorge. I have a car and can meet anywhere in PDX at any hour. I know there's a partner forum but it seems like folks don't always check it. Let me know if my post is grossly out-of-line in this forum and I'll delete it. Cheers...

Edited by calford

certainly not all that promising in camas - had an hour to take a walk in the woods around lake lacamas before an evening meeting and the lake was untouched, the waterfall off the dam purely innocent - no wind in camas though, but the forecast shows it howling at beacon?