Gear Reccomendation for expanding the rack

gruntpltleader

Alright, I am posting in the noob section as I still consider myself a newb. I have been climbing on and off for about 5-6 years. Mulitple trips to the middle east can really kill a climbin season not to mention people. I have summitted Mt Hood via SS and Mt. Washington, North Ridge, and have aspirations of the rest of the oregon cascades on the bucket list.

I finally brainwashed the wife into climbing at Smith after she went up Mt. Washington with me

SAM_0073.JPG

I attended climb school and a sport climb workshop, bought some draws, and a rope, started to learn how to climb.

SAM_0017.JPG

It has been a largely self taught. :confused: I use this site, John Longs anchor books, and various other sources to try and not get killed. I got so I could climb about 5.9 reliably in the gym and sport lead 5.8 at smith. Dihedrals, Rope de Dope, and a few others.I have recently gone trad climbing and have fallen in love with easy multi-pitch trad and sport.

I fell into an awesome deal on a virtually new rack (full set of C-4 with Nuetrino biners rack pack?

SAM_00181.JPG

, Tricams from pink to black, set of BD nuts 1-13(doubled later 4-13)

:SAM_0019.JPG

set of slung chocks)600$

I hope they were not stolen, but the guy was not a tweeker and said he needed money for his wedding. His fiance was in the car and didnt seem very happy with him even attempting to climb...sad 8D.

SAM_0015.JPG

I have added alpine draws and runners single and double length. I have also added a Cordolette rigged in Equalette.

SAM_00221.JPG

I live on the Oregon coast and really don't have a mentor so I tend to climb very conservatively. With trad I followed and then led Super slab and Cinnamon slab with Moscow and Spiderman on my list next. Maybe Pioneer route if I had a mentor to second and coach and aiders/ascenders.