Bridge Collapse

carolyn

As Im sure many of you have seen on the news there was a major bridge that collapsed in Mpls into the Mississippi. For my friends and acquiantances out there, Im obviously okay and fortunately did not need to use that way to get home tonight.

There is not much ability to use cell phones right now and havent been able to get in touch with any of my friends.

I dont know what else to say. Its really a horrific scene.

Positive vibes to all involved in the accident and recovery.

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Sorry Minneapolis.

As a builder, I am sad that our stuff falls down sometimes. I maintain a vigilant saftey and structure regimine constantly. It is like climbing all day every day when it comes to the saftey of me and my crews..

I cant believe it failed with half the lanes closed too.

We have our own viaduct waiting to come down, yikes

Im going to try and stop gluing my eyes to the news and go to bed.

Thank you Sobo for the phone call. Thanks for your continued effort to reach me. In some ways Its good to know it took so many tries to get through. Hopefully the people I have been trying to reach are having the same difficulties getting in touch with me to let me know they are okay.

This is a MAJOR thruway into/outof the city as well as getting from one side of the city to the other. I was on the bridge yesterday afternoon and Saturday evening. Its about 3 blocks from one of my jobs. There will be a lot more deaths involved in this tragedy than they are currently reporting. Kudos to the media for not speculating. But reality is that it was rush hour on a major highway. There are cars which may not be found in the river for days or weeks. Cars that were smashed by infastructure. Those people have not been accounted for or confirmed dead - because they have not been found.

Damn, this is crazy!