Just moved to the northwest (Bellingham)

StraightShooter

I just moved to Bellingham, Washington and I am looking for climbing partners for Rock, Ice, and Alpine climbing. I am from Las Vegas NV, I'm a rookie to ice climbing, although I have most of the equipment for it (tools, crampons, plastic boots, and a lot of heart). I am used to climbing both sport and trad in the wonderful sandstone of Red Rocks, NV, although I have limited granite experience. I am looking for any partners interested in climbing at Squamish, Index, or local Bellingham crags, as well as ice climbing and winter ascents of Mt. Baker. I can comfortably lead 5.9 - 5.10 trad, as well as 5.11 sport, and will follow most harder leads up to 12d. Easier multipitch is also not a problem, I'll follow, ropegun, or swing leads, whatever it takes as long as I'm climbing.

I am also interested in climbing Mt. Rainier if anyone wants to do a 2 or 3 person speed ascent in the near future. I have minimal mountaineering experience at altitudes up to 18,000 feet. Thank you very much for reading my little resume here, if anyone is interested please post a reply and I will pm you with contact info. My name is Alvaro, tho most call me Al, feel free to contact me whether you are a newbie climber or a weary old trad master, I'd love to climb with you. Thanks for your time, Al.

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Al, good to see another newbie. I too just moved here to Bellingham. I gained all my technical sport, and trad skills from years spent in West Virginia's NRG, and Kentucky's RRG. I have only one multipitch under my belt, and unfortunately it was an epic in North Carolina. I am relatively new at mountaineering, and would love to get into more in depth. I have gear, and am always looking for any excuse to get into the mountains.