Searching for Eugene OR female climbing partner

wildbillc

OK, I am in a rut, been climbing with the same old guys for years and know lots of special climbing arias but looking to share them with a someone new. I have 15+ years of climbing experience, climb 5.11, done a elcap aid route (the Zodiac in april). I Know my way around fag stone, wolf rock, the menagerie, hills creek, and yes of course the columns. Enjoy trips to Smith, Red Rocks, the Valley. Knee injury keeping me down for a bit but would love to just get out to belay or a cup of coffee.

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

there are a bunch of us who get together wens nights, usually at the columns or the crux and climb then go have dinner, (usually 2-3 chicks and 1-2 guys) its a fun group of mid 20-30's climbers at beg-intermed. level...

drop me a PM or IM for more information or just show up around 630-7 next wens. If its raining we are indoors otherwise we meet at the columns!

I have the time and the 10 year parters/good freind to climb with, but thats kinda reclusize, my free is spent climbing in "remote arias" with the same partners. I feel the need to get out in the climbing comunity a bit more, or should I just say I would like to make some new freinds. Why a women, and yes I am a male, seems my relationship with guys I climb with is limited to climbing.

You may want to try The Crux, then. It may offend your trad leanings, but it is (like all gyms) a social environment and lends itself well to meeting new climbers, be they male or female. Plus, they have that killer juice bar there. I wish SG had one of those.